ABC fall premiere dates
ABC's “Speechless" stars Mason Cook as Ray, stars Kyla Kenedy as Dylan, John Ross Bowie as Jimmy, Minnie Driver as Maya, Micah Fowler as JJ and Cedric Yarbrough as Kenneth. (Kevin Foley/ABC)

ABC fall premiere dates announced

The 23rd season of Dancing with the Stars kicks off the ABC fall premiere dates on Sept. 12, but the first two of five new series don’t begin until Sept. 21.

“Speechless” fits into ABC’s Wednesday night comedy lineup of “The Goldbergs,” “Modern Family” and “black-ish.” It stars Minnie Driver as a woman who will do anything for her husband and kids, including an eldest son with special needs.

At 9 p.m. Wednesdays, ABC will air the Kiefer Sutherland drama “Designated Survivor,” about a low-level cabinet member who becomes president after an attack kills the president and others in the line of succession.

“Notorious,” inspired by the true stories of defense attorney Mark Geragos and cable news producer Wendy Walker, debuts Sept. 22.

“Conviction,” with Hayley Atwell as the troubled daughter of a former U.S. president who is forced to lead LA’s new Conviction Integrity Unit, bows Oct. 4.

“American Housewife” joins the lineup Oct. 11. It stars Katy Mixon as a down-to-earth mother of three who doesn’t quite fit into the wealthy community of Westport, Conn.

The ABC fall premiere dates are listed below. Click this link for more about ABC’s 2016-17 new shows.

ABC fall premiere dates

All times Central. New shows in all CAPS.

Monday, Sept. 12

7 p.m. Dancing with the Stars (season 23)

Sunday, Sept. 18

6 p.m. 68th Emmy Awards Arrival Pre-Show
7 p.m. 68th Emmy Awards

Tuesday, Sept. 20

7 p.m. Dancing with the Stars Results Show
9 p.m. Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (season 4)

Wednesday, Sept. 21

7 p.m. The Goldbergs (season 4)
7:30 p.m. SPEECHLESS (series premiere)
8 p.m. Modern Family (season 8)
8:30 p.m. black-ish (season 3)
9 p.m. DESIGNATED SURVIVOR (series premiere)

Thursday, Sept. 22

7 p.m. Grey’s Anatomy (season 13)
8 p.m. NOTORIOUS (series premiere)
9 p.m. How to Get Away with Murder (season 3)

Friday, Sept. 23

7 p.m. Last Man Standing (season 6)
7:30 p.m. Dr. Ken (season 2)
8 p.m. Shark Tank (season 8)

Sunday, Sept. 25

7 p.m. Once Upon A Time (season 6)
8 p.m. Secrets and Lies (season 2)
9 p.m. Quantico (season 2)

Sunday, Oct. 2

6 p.m. America’s Funniest Home Videos (season 27)

Monday, Oct. 3

9 p.m. CONVICTION (series premiere)

Tuesday, Oct. 11

7 p.m. The Middle (season 8)
7:30 p.m. AMERICAN HOUSEWIFE (series premiere)
8 p.m. Fresh Off the Boat (season 3)
8:30 p.m. The Real O’Neals (season 2)